Home eBooks Index eBooks by Author Glossary Search eBooks

Bog-Myrtle and Peat

Tales Chiefly of Galloway Gathered From the Years 1889 To 1895

By S. R. Crockett


Book First - Adventures:

Book Second - Intimacies:

Book Third - Histories:

Book Fourth - Idylls:

Book Fifth - Tales of the Kirk:

Epilogue: In Praise of Galloway:

  • Night in the Galloway Woods
  • Birds at Night
  • The Coming of the Dawn
  • Flood-Tide of Night
  • Way for the Sun
  • The Early Bird
  • Full Chorus
  • The Butcher's Boy of the Woods
  • The Dust of Battle
  • Comes the Day

Ballad of Mine Own Country (and Envoy by Andrew Lang)

Note that the copyright on this eBook has expired and it is free to copy.

Copyright Scotland from the Roadside 2019